killomn.blogg.se

Bias amp vs bias amp pro
Bias amp vs bias amp pro











bias amp vs bias amp pro
  1. BIAS AMP VS BIAS AMP PRO UPGRADE
  2. BIAS AMP VS BIAS AMP PRO FULL

For stereo/dual amp paths try disabling that, it sounds really sweet for dual amp path/stereo effects. If you try it out, make sure you have a good look around, also don't just load it up on a mono track, take advantage of the stereo stuff and dual amp paths etc, in the options there is a mono to stereo setting with 3 options, disable, left and right. BFX has the benefit of all the effects as well obviously, and the effects are pretty sweet. BIAS FX has a different/new sound engine, and if you use an amp from BA in BFX, and compare it, it sounds better in BFX (without any effects, just straight amp and cab), although what sounds better is subjective, and that's not to say BA sounds bad by any means, it sounds awesome to me. No, they are different amps, although BIAS FX integrates the amps from BIAS Amp if you own it as well.

BIAS AMP VS BIAS AMP PRO FULL

If you demo it/them, make sure you take full advantage of the time you have and really dig in and give it a good thrashing. I couldn't however do without TH2, it gets quite a bit of use, probably as much as BIAS and is my choice in a good number of situations, can't wait for TH3 :) As CC says, you should at least give the Positive Grid stuff a good try, I think it would be a mistake not to, if you were only to try one, I would say BIAS FX, because it has just about everything you need. But for me the whole BIAS range towers above most, and the sound is just gorgeous. But that's the good thing about choice and personal preference, there something out there for everyone and every situation. All integrates i into BIAS FX For me I have most amp sims including S-Gear 2 and Amplitube 3 and 4 and all extras (well, had I guess, I swapped all my Amplitube stuff for some Toontrack stuff not long after Amplitube 4's release though) and nothing touches BIAS for me, closest for me would be TH2, never really thought that much of S-Gear 2 though after the initial WOW, and the telling thing for me was that I'd always end up using something else, even if I started out with S-Gear 2. BIAS Pedal allows you to tweak your until your hearts content all your distortion needs, allowing you to get some truly awesome distortion tones from light breakup to full blown ass whooping rrrrrrrrr. As CC said, BIAS Amp lets you build/tweak your amp very nicely, BIAS FX allows you to use the amps from and the you build in BIAS Amp, along with it's own good collection of Amps, plus of course has a comprehensive selection of effects pedals and racks. version of Pedal will be the price difference between both.

bias amp vs bias amp pro

BIAS AMP VS BIAS AMP PRO UPGRADE

I'd say get the lot, and the Pro versions of each, BIAS Pedal doesn't have a Pro version as yet, they have said it may be in the future and the upgrade from the 'Standard.













Bias amp vs bias amp pro